Sign in to follow this  
Shazadkashmir

Differences from SimCity 4 and the new one...Please explain

19 posts in this topic Last Reply

Hi there

Not much of a poster here but I thought I would chip in with my opinions and question some of the more advanced users of the forum

Im not an expert on this whole new broad spectrum of what SimCity 5 will be like or how it should be as I dont believe it has been released yet. However to help me and other Sim City 4 lovers of the game understand it better can someone more knowledgable please provide the main list of differences between the two or that are EXPECTED. Before we proceed I would jut like to say I dont believe any city sim game can be better thatn SC4, that was once in a million, a unique.

Regards

I must agree with you, nothing is better than SC4 and it will be still like that even after SC5 is released on March, 2013, I thought.

Okay, back to your question, here are some differences :

SC5 :

-Must online (No internet, don't hope that you can play it even for a second)

-Small map (2x2 only)

-Building density based on the road nearby (small road citywide, don't hope that you can get a skyscraper)

-Flexible road (Finally, we can make guitar-shaped roads)

-No grid, you can make your zone cells with irregular shape.

-Cartoonish and unrealistic graphic

- 3D game

-No terraforming tools (you can't make any custom maps now)

-The position of intercity roads and rail network have been set by Maxis/EA (we can't do everything now, we must accept the map that could become unprofitable for us)

-Our control toward the game is limited by EA.

SC4 :

-Offline game ( You will not having any problem when you can't connect to internet)

-Three choices of map :

1. small map (1x1)

2. medium map (2x2)

3. big map (4x4)

-Building density based on the type of the zone and not affected by road (There still chances of having skyscrapers though there only small and narrow street around your city)