mteague89

SimCity 2013 cheats not working in single player

6 posts in this topic Last Reply

Hi 

This is my first time on here so hopefully I'm doing this right. I have modded my simcity and recently installed it on a new machine. However when in offline mode either normal or sandbox the cheats do not work. I have tried ALT+W and CTRL+ALT+W but nothing works. I also tried removing the mods and testing to see if it was them but I had the same issue.

I tried the cheats online and they work, so the problem is offline.

Is there away to fix this? Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

Mat

Edited by Cyclone Boom  

Topic moved.

Hi. I had the same problem you are having.
After I changed origin's language to english (US) and reinstalled the game. The cheats started working on offline mode too.

Don't know why. Just leaving here and hope it helps.

• Original Poster
  •  

Hi. I had the same problem you are having.
    After I changed origin's language to english (US) and reinstalled the game. The cheats started working on offline mode too.

Don't know why. Just leaving here and hope it helps.

Thanks so much for your help it worked. It makes no sense why changing Origin's language would cause this affect. 

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an Account  

Register a New Account

Sign In  

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By katrosa1