Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

gggg

Looking for a job

37 posts in this topic Last Reply

• Original Poster
  • As you probobly guessed, I quit my job today.
    and NO.. i did not got fired...I quit..22.gif
    3.gif
    anyways...
    I should feel bad but I dont, I hated it anyway.
    so now comes the annoying part... I have to look for a new one.
    14.gif
    and ppl in my age(17) can only get a job in fastfood joints, malls...etc.. I hate those.
    btw I worked as a... eerrgg how do I translate it to english..34.gif
    Phone servicehelp line <----- ( I dont sure I translated it corectly )
    so...yeah...
    I just wonder did you ever quit/got fired from your job, did you looked for a new one and what was it?
    21.gif

I used to sell Salem cigarretes (illegaly) in streets. Its not a job, but if your in the Financial problem stage, this is the only choice i have. I also got arrested 22.gif twice, but since back then i was 15, i just had to stay in a lock-up overnight & no charges.

Im finding a real job now, so i can goto college 19.gif woohoo!

btw, each salem pack i sell costs 10.95MYR, thats like 3US$. 30.gif i still have 250 packs left, mostly for my dad & sis.48.gif

I am looking for a new job also, but I cannot quit the low-paying, dead-end job I have now, until I find another one. Without any college education, that pretty much limits the jobs I can get to low-paying, dead-end jobs though. Ive been at my job for 16 years as a laboratory assistant, and it barely pays enough to live in low-income houseing. Ive also been a custodian and newspaper delivery person. Someday I will get enough money to go to college I hope, unil then im always looking for a job I can advance in, without having to spend a fortune on school. I feel like im going brain dead, just washing beakers all the time.

You should have a lemonade stand! --Okay, that was a joke.