Motiontracker

Just Started- Need help.

6 posts in this topic Last Reply

Highlighted Posts

Total noob here, I've created a couple towns, got the basic handle on keeping a small town somewhat sustainable but i feel like im missing out on lots of things, more buildings, different train track/Road curve options etc.

Can anyone please point me in the right direction of some good mods, plugins and where to download and then install them on a mac?

45 minutes ago, Motiontracker said:

Can anyone please point me in the right direction of some good mods, plugins and where to download and then install them on a mac?

There is a Mac forum you should check out.

I found the following two links there.

45 minutes ago, Motiontracker said:

Is there a mode i can play without having to be the mayor and manage the budget?

None that I've ever heard of and I have been playing a long time.

Hiya, @Motiontracker. Welcome to Simtropolis! *:)

First I'll confess I know almost nothing about Macs or playing SC4 on one. I'll answer your second question tho. You can use cheat codes to give yourself bunches of money or the method I personally like is to use the Money Park 10.5.  Now we'll have to wait for one of our Mac experts to pop in to say how you go about installing it. And hopefully they will have answers for your other questions too.

I play on a Mac but am just getting started commenting on the forums. But if you have any specific questions, I'll be glad to help if I can.

The best beginner advice I can give you is the following keyboard commands that I wish I had when I started (note the first one might just be for folks w/o Home and End keys):

Fn + left or right arrow - changes the direction the ploppable faces
Control while zoning - zones whatever size you want as a single lot
Alt while zoning - direction of those zones
Shift while zoning - removes auto roads