Sign in to follow this  
Vayatir

Modern Overhanging Station Problem

11 posts in this topic Last Reply

Hello,

I am pretty new to Sim City 4 (or Sim City in general, really) and have been experimenting with various mods and such. I have an encountered an issue whilst trying to use Xyloxadoria's Modern Overhanging Monorail Station included in the NAM. I follow the instructions included in the manual carefully, but when the time comes to reconnect the broken overpass, the game doesn't let me. I get an 'unsuitable area for construction message' if I try to drag the Monorail only within the station area, and an 'unsuitable grade for construction' message if I try to drag it through the station and the line beyond. The area is as far as I can tell, perfectly straight. 

I am allowed to drag the monorail through the station if I do not use the 'Other SIde' tile, but this creates a bug of the game not recognising it as a monorail station and I get a 'WHY IS THERE ONLY ONE STATION IN THIS CITY' message from the Transport Adviser. Not to mention, it also creates another annoying glitch where the trains will stop outside of the station to drop off passengers instead of inside of it.

Any help appreciated! I'm sorry if this is the wrong forum for this, I only had a quick look and this seemed the most suitable. 

Also, could you please post one or more pictures of your setup?  This station should work fine; it has been thoroughly tested.

• Original Poster
  • My apologies for not checking this thread (and also causing the mods trouble by having to move it) sooner, I've had a busy week. 

I'm not too sure what you mean by setup? Forgive me, as I mentioned, I'm very new to this stuff (I've been playing for a month tops)!

Anyway, I should report that somehow the problem resolved itself? Whilst trying to recreate it through a series of screenshots, it allowed me to drag the monorail through the station (including through the overhang) with no issues.