Sign in to follow this  
  • Entries
  • Comments
  • Views

About this City Journal

Nice updates on my main city and special advice on growing a big city.

Entries in this City Journal

simson13

Let me get this clear for all of you, I AM NO EXPERTAT SIM CITY! In fact Sim City 4 was my first game I have in the awesome series. So don't ask me incredibly hard questions. I was so bad at this game when I first got it that I had to redo about ten whole cities. Now I get to what I'm supposed to be talking about. My city is currently at 201,094 people and I'm expanding my transportation systems. My World Trade Center has three buildings and a beatiful plaza. Because I downloaded these buildings, my CO$$$ demand droped greatly. So I destroyed the buildings and lowered the taxes to 0.5. Soon I got three new and large CO$$$ skyscrapers. Hope this advice helps. Thanks for reading.

simson13

My main city has been going from 190,000 to 205,000 and I face unemployment problems in my newer buildings. Most of the time they say, " Abandoned due to commute time." Well if your facing this issue in your cities, listen up. Once your city reaches a population of about 50,000 to 100,000, it's time to create an elevated rail or monorail system. Whem your city reaches about 120,000 to 150,000 in population, create both systems in your city. Then when you are facing unemployment and commute time problems, extend one or both of those systems out into other cities until there is one system in the entire region. Other systems such as buses and subways should be built early in the stages of your city's development. Railroads should be built when your city reaches around 20,000 to 50,000 in population and/ or when industrial frieght trips are too long.

simson13