Sign in to follow this  
  • Entries
  • Comments
  • Views

Poor Demand! SOS!

Sign in to follow this  
simson13

I have been playing my game for about five years and my largest city was only 46,000 people in it. Today my largest city has 185,000 people in it, but I have recently hit a dead end. My city is in decline and it has poor commercial demand, but very high residential demand. So every time I have a new skyscraper pop up from the ground, the people abandon ship and the building becomes worthless and black. I have downloaded two buildings to give my city around 13,000 more jobs, but my high wealth CO$$$ demand goes LOWER! In my city there's a subway system in downtown, there's a bus stop system across the entire area, there's an elevated rail system across the area, there's a monorail system in downtown, there's a ferry system, highways, about 20 bridges, and all of these plazas and landmarks and unlockable that are supposed to help demand. I have lowered taxes in the city and neighboring cities so that I can have better demand, but they all aren't working. So I have come to downloading buildings, but demand just goes lower. Can you guys give me advice? SOS!

Sign in to follow this  

3 Comments

Recommended Comments

First of all, try reading [url="http://www.simtropolis.com/omnibus/_/simcity-4/reference/demand-desirability-and-abandonment-r31"]this...[/url]
I have played SimCity since about 20 years now (back in the good ole days when thar be no numbers behind the beasts title :D), and i was getting the hang of it, even generating some profit, until SC4.