• Entries
  • Comments
  • Views

Lake Benihana - North

Sign in to follow this  
blunder

9. Lake Benihana - North

Replies:

@ten trillion, spursrule14: Thanks, its amazing what you can accomplish just with selectively staggering in diagonal streets on a grid, and yes that is ploppable tahoe water.

@MamaLuigi945, k50dude: Thank you and yes its from the restaurant. I'm not very good at coming up with names myself. And the MMP flora doesn't take too long; i did that shoreline pretty quick and sloppy. Recently I also figured out how to reconfigure the tree controllers so I can use God Mode to fill in my forests, and that saves several hours on each large tile.

@NMUSpidey: No I don't but it's always nice to hear. :P Since there is going to be a metropolis in the middle of this region one of the things i want to do is place in these palaces/compounds for rich people in out of the way locations, much like the industrialists do.

@Benedict: Thanks. I believe that station is availible over at SimCityKurier. Its a functional station but with an offset overhanging prop to cover than NAM WR rail curve.

-------------

New Stuff:

Area: Mt. Fuji

Tile: Lake Benihana

Welcome back everyone! Today we skip the central downtown area of lake Benihana and jump to the neighborhoods on the north half of the tile.

1. A small beach on the north side. The northlake boatlaunch is just on the other side of the border to the right.

30%20NC.jpg?psid=1

2. Traveling down the Fuji highway, we enter the north end of town.

31%20first%20houses.jpg?psid=1

3. The highway takes a jog inland, but the town continues on along the shores of the lake.

32%20northlake%20neighborhood.jpg?psid=1

4. It crosses a small creek, one of many than fall down off the mountain.

33%20creek%20cross.jpg?psid=1

5. The creeks spills into the lake near the local dojo.

34%20creek%20dump.jpg?psid=1

6. The creek as it travels along the fuji highway.

36%20creek.jpg?psid=1

7. Fuji highway enters the town.