Sign in to follow this  
perafilozof

Riddle me this about C

10 posts in this topic Last Reply

Since total goods for each wealth category = satisfied shoppers it looks like a you've got a goods shortage; I assume you already knew that.  It says "Business is good" since they're sold out of goods.  

My best guess is that the coding is wrong.  "Not enough shoppers" should pop-up when there are unsold goods (not just where there is any unsold goods but, for example, goods left to be sold is > (x)% of total goods sold) AND all shoppers are satisfied.

What should pop-up in your particular case is "not enough goods" or "we need more freight".

I'm no programmer but is this just sloppy work?, had too much work to be through?, not enough time to go back and test?

It could also be that 84 sims does not get to shop during the cycle of the day due to traffic

But there aren't any goods left to be sold per the image.  If the 84 had made it to their destination would they still have been satisfied with no goods available to purchase?  This begs a question: the the goods listed in the "total goods" column equal to the number of shoppers who make it to their destination?  And if that's true then the number of goods sold will always equal the number of satisfied shoppers (which is the case here).  And if this is the case then why even have the unsold goods column (on the end) because total goods always equals satisfied shoppers, which are shoppers who reach a store.