Sign in to follow this  
kmbyrd

NAM 30 Trouble

18 posts in this topic Last Reply

Highlighted Posts

I downloaded the new NAM 30 and now several of my buildings have turned into brown boxes or are simply gone. I am fairly new to all this and I figure somewhere I did something wrong but any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.

Installing the NAM could not be causing dependencies for other buildings to go away and cause brown boxes. It sounds like you may have removed some other plugins, or installed some other new buildings without installing the dependencies. Check over the documentation for any other buildings/lots you may have downloaded.

-Alex (Tarkus)

:read: Also it may happen that have installed some plugins in the folders of the NAM.

If cleared by deleting the old folders, try recycled files can still be there .. if you have not cleaned well.

good luck

• Original Poster
  • Thanks all. Apparently when I installed Nam some files were deleted. I didn't delete the files myself so I'm not sure how it happened but I just had to go back and re-download all the files.

Hi

I just installed NAM 3 LHD (I bought the British game as im from Australia) and after 2 days of the new NAM my avenue automatic turning lanes switched sides to the right hand side of the road. This did not happen to my automatic road turning lanes or my tuleps. This happened with NAM 29 as well. I've installed, uninstalled the lot! How do I fix this other than switching my driving side???

Hi

I just installed NAM 3 LHD (I bought the British game as im from Australia) and after 2 days of the new NAM my avenue automatic turning lanes switched sides to the right hand side of the road. This did not happen to my automatic road turning lanes or my tuleps. This happened with NAM 29 as well. I've installed, uninstalled the lot! How do I fix this other than switching my driving side???