Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
mrdazza_460

This game can be backwards sometimes

8 posts in this topic Last Reply

Recommended Posts

 this game can be backwards sometimes, when you click on the save button, it take you to the screen where all your save “files” are for that city, you would think if you just click on one of the pictures it would override that save game and save the part that you are up to, but no it loads that part of the game, that's the complete opposite to what you wont to do it, that's the complete opposite to what it should do and what the icon says, you go there to save, every other programs in history works like, go to save if you click on a file it override it,  that is normal, yes?  But not CXL I guess it has it's own style   .  Mind you there a small save icon on the pic, but I think it should have a small icon for load. I also should probably read what the text says before clicking yes but it's still find it backwards

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is a load button on there........... if you want to load that last manual saved part go to manual saves in the top of planet view.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Originally posted by: Lazzer

I destroyed my 1.8.million city with that  26.gifquote>

too get your 1.8mil City back, if you have Vista or 7:

go to:

C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Local\Focus Home Interactive\Cities XL 2011\live\offline\solo

Right-Click a SoloSaveRegion file that was overwritten, (use your DDS Pics in that folder to find out which one it is)

In Windows 7

Choose "Restore Previous Versions"

choose the one either the hour(s) or day(s) before it was overwritten.

In WinVista:

Click "Properties"

Go to the tab that says "Previous Versions"

choose the one either the hour(s) or day(s) before it was overwritten.

And TADA! Your City is back 9.gif

If you accidentally choose the wrong city: you can always restore back to the new file.

WARNING: Windows has a disk cleanup tool, if you use that before restore, im not sure if your previous file will be there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Jesse Swiss: Yes, but then you will have to do the whole solo folder.

I recommend (if you dont want to loose your current cities) move everything in the solo folder to the desktop for a quick second before you recover the folder.

After, just move everything back! and viola!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an Account  

Sign up to join our friendly community. It's easy!  

Register a New Account

Sign In  

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×

Help Keep Simtropolis Online, Open & Free!

stexcollection-header.png

Would you be able to help us catch up after a bit of a shortfall?

We had a small shortfall last month. Your donation today would help us catch up for this month.

Make a Donation, Get a Gift!

We need to continue to raise enough money each month to pay for expenses which includes hardware, bandwidth, software licenses, support licenses and other necessary 3rd party costs.

By way of a "Thank You" gift, we'd like to send you our STEX Collector's DVD. It's some of the best buildings, lots, maps and mods collected for you over the years. Check out the STEX Collections for more info.

Each donation helps keep Simtropolis online, open and free!

Thank you for reading and enjoy the site!

More About STEX Collections