Sign in to follow this  
SpaceDude

NAM: rail on road

22 posts in this topic Last Reply

Hey guys,

I'm a newbie on mods, so I got the NAM 2009. But I'm having some problems.

When I put a rail over a road, no car pass over it. I tried to put a underpass road and a overpass rail, but neither work.

Can some help me?

thanks

I'm not sure I understand your problem, a picture would help (me at least).

Did you make sure you used the right puzzle pieces? (for example, are you sure you didn't use the one-way road puzzle piece)

Hope it helps

-Pingangster

Well, I know for the middle picture with the road under rail underpass that you won't see automa, but it should still be usable. I aso looks like in the first picture you just layed the rail since it's still grayed out. It's weird though. could it be a problem with the opions he selected with the NAM? like is there a glitch with Ultra Z or something? Just throwing out ideas.

Your road is not connected to the underpass lot. You need to drag the road into the underpass lot as far as it will go on both sides to activate the paths. Check out the details on how to place and use the underpasses in the readme.

NAM conflict.

You're running a left hand version of NAM with a right hand version of SimCity or vice versa. Reinstall the NAM and pay attention to the suboptions in order to install it correctly.

I've experienced exactly the same problems!

I was so frustrated that I read the readme (which normally doesn't often happen) and there I found out about this left hand driving version.

Now it works but everything is left hand which is irritating if you live in a country were everything is right.

What do I have to do to ensure that my Rail intersections work and that I have a right hand version of the NAM.