• Announcement

• Dirktator

Got the wrong discs? Or didn't receive them in the mail?   06/20/2018

For those who opted for physical discs -- if you donated between April - June and you received the WRONG discs or NO discs in the mail, please email stexcd@simtropolis.com and include your donation info such as Paypal transaction ID and we will get this rectified!
  • Entries
  • Comments
  • Views

Snow Business

Sign in to follow this  
Craig-Abcvs

Well there is no business like snow business, so on with the snow...!

I have never used a snow mod before...  but I am very impressed with the effect.

The PEG Snow mod is currently being re-worked over at Simpeg... and hopefully a new Snow Super Pack will be ready for December!

SnowMod1.jpg

Causeway Island...   the mountain spring has iced up.

SnowMod2.jpg

Close up of the terrain detailing...   the 'summer' flora is turned off.

SnowMod3.jpg

Wow...   those pine forests look great from a distance on zoom 1.

SnowMod4.jpg

This was a nice surprise...  my custom MTP Newman Hospital...  the pond ices up because I used the mountain pond textures.

SnowMod5.jpg

PEG's seasonal trees stay wintery all the time...  very nice.

SnowMod8.jpg

OK I am starting to get camera happy now...

SnowMod9.jpg

Lake resort...     (thermally heated pool.. )

SnowMod10.jpg

Poltergeist Manor..   (OK who used RRP stuff in there...   Red Faced  Turning off non-PEG summer flora is still being worked on)

SnowMod11.jpg

Miller's Ford...   still working on the grass / wealth textures...   it is tricky if not impossible to cover every texture with snow....

SnowMod12.jpg

Holy Roller Chapel...

SnowMod13.jpg

Click click...  take foto!

SnowMod14.jpg

Ahem.   Saw mill pond needs an icing up...    yeah, yeah the Pegamod is working on it...

SnowMod15.jpg

NOB.    Thumbs Up!

SnowMod16.jpg

SOMY.   Victory!

SnowMod17.jpg

nvbc.   yeah

SnowMod18.jpg

Stay tuned...  coming to a STEX or PLEX near you this Christmas!

Sign in to follow this