Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

getdown11

texturing a flag model help

2 posts in this topic Last Reply

• Original Poster
  • Hey everybody,

I need help texturing a flag model that was posted here on the STEX. The original model has a United Nations texture on it. My first question is do I need to delete the original texture. If so how do I do that? Second, it seems when I texture the model it only textures one side of the flag and not both. Third how do I rotate the model in the BAT so I can see whats going on after I drag the texture to the model. Right now Im using the hammer button and checking the view from the NSEW directions from the preview. Finally when I export the model and use it as a prop its too big. How do I scale it down and what would be a good refrence to use on the size. Oh also in the LE when I select the prop it doesnt have any textures on it. Is that normal. Im really new at all this BAT, LE etc. I figured that doing a simple flag would be pretty easy I guess I figured wrong47.gif If anybody could help me out Id really appreciate it.

Ok, lets take things one step at a time.

1. 1. You do not need to delete a texture in order to replace it in a model.
    1. 2. If the texture is being applied to one side of the model only this would suggest that the model has two planes, one for each side of the model. This would be done to ensure that the texture appears correctly when the model is rendered. The solution: make sure the texture is applied to both planes.