Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Alkaola

Alkaola has got a problem ( grahpic glitch)

22 posts in this topic Last Reply

• Original Poster
  • So folks i got a prob

I bought a new driver few months ago and i started playing simcity again

but like always there has to be something fu*ing screwed up in the game when i want to play again.... thats the simcity tradition

anyway these glitches are annoying me now

glitch.jpg

if you look good you see an ugly texture structure in the game34.gif 

the driver i bought is named: ASUS AX 800PRO/TVD        (radeon)

thanks if you want to help me

• Original Poster
  • tchaos... i'm not sure not really know what you mean

phil i wil  try that link !

EDIT: Phill so i downloaded a driver but the problem isn't solved 8.gif.... any suggestions left ..o r links?

Well, I'm clueless then... sorry. I suppose you have chosen all the correct graphics settings? I mean, it worked with the old card, didn't it?

It could also be the graphics card that doesn't support SC4 (I had that once with another graphics card that didn't work right with one particular game 21.gif)... very annoying.

- Phil

Hi,
    Make sure you do not have any extended facilities of your graphics system turn on. The game does not run properly with things like anti-aliasing.

• Original Poster
  • Date: 2/20/2006 9:29:59 PM Author: N_O_Body Hi,     Make sure you do not have any extended facilities of your graphics system turn on.  The game does not run properly with things like anti-aliasing.

Hi NO body .... can you be more specefic about that ... i don't really understand what you mean

EDIT :  maybe an interessting to know ..... since i got this grahic card i never installed simcity again ... could it have something to do with my problem?

• Original Poster
  • ok ... after trying every thing

(sorry double)