Sign in to follow this  
fort wayne

A Challenge to all you Mayors out there

20 posts in this topic Last Reply

Highlighted Posts

Here is the challenge. I am new with Simcity all together and I am building my first city. All was great until around 75k people. I had strong demand for R$$ and R$$$ and CO$$, CO$$$ and High Tech. ( I taxed out the rest of the demands so they would grow in my neighbor city. ) I couldn't ever bring the demand down and my city just kept growing. So, I thought I would be smart and pause the game and zone a lot of residential R$$ and R$$ and zone a lot of CO$$ and CO$$$.

Then all of a sudden everything built out and my demands for both finally dropped. But then they continued to dip below the line and went negative. I have never been able to correct this situation now. Best I can hope for is that I get a small amount of demand for commercial followed by a small demand of residential. But as soon as I get the demand in goes away, then the cycle repeats itself. My city does not grow any longer its stagnant.

So yes, being new I realize I shouldn't have zoned so much at once. I think this game starts out in harmony with everything in demand in balance. Once you lose that balance all breaks loose and its nearly impossible to turn things around. I am thinking I may need to nuke this town and start over but I am partial to it since its my first undertaking.

So can any mayor out there right this ship so to speak, what should I do? At this moment I have about 26k commercial jobs and 4500 high tech jobs with a population of 71k sims. I will attempt to attach my photos below. It appears I am having trouble so I will pos this then try to add pictures. Any help on how to post pictures? I screen shot them and saved as jpeg on good quality then tried to upload. The photos that you take with the game say they are too large to upload?

• Original Poster