Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

jeffosokisk

help with RCI graph...

8 posts in this topic Last Reply

Highlighted Posts

• Original Poster
  • HI.  I've been playing Simcity4 for 4 years.  However, I was never able to get my commercial and industrial bar on the graph to go up.  It's always in the negative zone.  How do you bring them up?

Also 4.gif is there a cheat or plug-in that helps make the desirability go up?

Thanks

u must need to build as many connections with other nations to boost demand also put some demand busters rewards and plazas to boost them also try to reduce the taxes and try to provide the feasible conditions to improve demand also there is a mod in mods section of this site which improve demand for commercial go and check that also.

there are many factors to Com, specially cuz it's divided into two different types Com Services and COM Offices
    Traffic and population are the two major factors...Com likes foot and car traffic in fornt of them, kinda the opposite of RES and IND...look for areas on your traffic view map that are the most congested to zone Comercial buildings...like in real life more traffic (specially for service types)...better chance of a sale which is basicly Comerce...4.gif, the higher you population...the better...4.gif

1. Com also need education to get the larger Comercial sevies and  specially Comercial Office building (these are the ones with the most jobs)...use schools and other educational building to boost your cities EQ , the higher the better (dumb sims rarely work in office buildings...2.gifpolice and fire coverage is a bonus....wouldn't want your store to get robbed or to burn down...4.gif