ElmoAssasin

Elmo's Mods (Elmods)

8 posts in this topic Last Reply

Dear Simtropolis community,

It's about time I became active here as well! I've been creating mods for Cities XL 2011 since it came out and I've been sharing them mainly on the official Cities XL 2011 forums.

CitiesXL 2011 is an amazing game and deserves a more active community here, on Simtropolis. Therefore, I will post all info about the mods I've created, providing download links and support. I'll be happy to answer any questions you might have.

I'm also running a very active Mod Requests Thread on the official forums where you can post any requests for mods you might have. I already created some mods that had been requested and I am currently working on a few more, so be sure that your wishes will not be ignored!

Note: clicking on a mod's name will take you to the official discussion topic where you can find more info on that mod.

Warning: Once you construct any buildings added by my mods in a city and save it, deleting the relevant mod will cause the game to crash if you try to load that particular city. However, destroying the added buildings before deleting the mod will make sure your city does not crash. The mod does not affect cities in which you do not construct the added buildings.

Mods Created

1. Metro Usage Increase

This is the most popular mod I've created. It increases the amount of people that would use your metro lines. It has a realistic and a low traffic version. The latter also increases the usage of your bus lines and lowers the amount of road traffic considerably.

Low Traffic - v1.00: 20/10/2010

Download

Realistic - v1.00: 05/11/2010

Download

2. Easy Metro Construction

This mod allows you to:

+ Build lower and / or higher rail bridges over both water and land

+ Construct metro stations on tracks that run deeper under the ground

+ Ascend / descend metro tracks by a maximum angle of 40 degrees instead of 35