Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Rochefort

Rocheforts Tutorial thread

14 posts in this topic Last Reply

• Original Poster
  • Hi everyone

Due to the many views and comments posted on my tutorials, I have decided to start this thread in order to announce new tutorials I am due to release and to offer the opportunity for you to request tutorials on design/methodology subjects of your choice.

Firstly, I'd like to make a few points on the requests.

My tutorials are more about design and the use of available tools/downloads to enhance, vary and inspire your gameplay. This is the theme I wish to continue through the use of the thread.

I am no expert with an unlimited ability. Some things I'll be able to help with and some I wont. Hopefully if enough people view the topic regularly, we may get offers of help from other members of the community better placed to assist you with those subjects I am not able to do personally. In cases like this, I will reply that I cannot help and offer up the subject for others to take on.

I would respectfully request that people do not undertake a tutorial requested on this thread without first posting their offer and then agreeing to take on the subject. This is not because I wish to monopolize the tutorial theme, but only so I do not work on the subject only to see the same tutorial posted the day before I'm about to publish it.

Also, I'd ask that any offers to help are also followed through. Again, the point of the thread is to offer help to the community and none of us want to see wasted posts.

I do not regularly use the BAT nor do I make maps so this is not the place to request such things. There are whole forums set up for this and they are full of exceptionally talented individuals who will help you with this.