Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Rock_City_Mayor

I am a new noob in sim city 4 i need help with my city

4 posts in this topic Last Reply

Welcome to Simtropolis RCM!

I typically leave the default taxes in place unless I'm going for a specific type of development.  The only exception to this is dirty industry, which I almost always raise to 20% (I don't like my sims to be coughing from all the pollution in the air) 2.gif

You say that you're having problems, but you don't really tell us what the problem is.  If you could give us specifics or post an image of what's going on it might make it easier for someone to help you out.

rhino

You should progressively expand your city with more zones. Do not provide them with civic services immediately. 28.gif

Once your Tax Income is sufficiently high, then you should slowly start introducing services like Fire Stations, Water, etc. 1.gif

Check out the  Omnibus for tutorials on starting cities. The taxes that you have shown look good for starting a city. 1.gif

I rarely touch my tax rates til I have at least 15-20 cities built...as for services..only put them in when you need them and lower their funding...exept for fire and police services....remeber to micromanage civic services and power...lower the spending in them til they just cover what you are using wait til you get a red alert (or start seeing no power zots) pause the game and then raise it a little...just enough to cover the demand...plus about maybe 10-15%....if you fund your civic buildings at max in small towns you will go broke very quickly, as most of them at full funding are ment for very large cities