Sign in to follow this  
Prah

Sistergame to the SimCity-series: The Sims Series

16 posts in this topic Last Reply

Since I couldn't find a thread about these games (and if there is one it's probably dead and long back in the forum) I created one.

Since the SC4 have a history with both the classic The Sims (you could import your sims from TS to SC4) and it's sequel The Sims 2 (You could make the terrains in SC4 and "import" to TS2) I think we should have a thread about these games + the "prequel"-sequel The Sims 3.

Does anyone play this anymore or is it just a "dead" game here?

I started playing The Sims about 7 years ago. Then I got into The Sims 2 and played it for about two years or so. Making cities for TS2 got me interested in SC4. My interest in SC4 brought me here, this site got me into CXL and back into SC4. :D

I'm still playing TS3. I bought World Adventures, Late Night and Ambitions. The next EPs haven't got me interested one bit, but Seasons seems like it could be a great game. I haven't bought it yet, time will tell if I do.

prequel-sequel? dafuq?

anyways, I play sims 3 every now and then and used to play 1 and 2 back in it's days.

sometimes it bores me to hell after 5 minutes and sometimes I get stuck at it for 5 hrs straight.

btw I think we used to have a dedicated sims sub-forum a couple yrs ago, god knows where this went...

• Original Poster
  • GMT: Yes, "Prequel"-sequel, The Timeline goes like this:

The Sims 3 (Set 25 years before The Sims Classic)

The Sims Classic

The Sims 2 (Set 25 years after The Sims Classic)

btw I think we used to have a dedicated sims sub-forum a couple yrs ago, god knows where this went...

We certainly did... it was only fairly recently that is went the way of the do-do. Probably around the Summer, perhaps.

As for me, I've been playing The Sims Series for over 12 years, got the original a few months after it came out.