Sign in to follow this  
Bdub01

Wealthy cities

15 posts in this topic Last Reply

Hi everybody. I'm a first time caller long time listener lol. (Sorry had to do that!). Seriously this is the first time I have posted a topic. I've been playing for a few months now. I have started a new region and for the first time I have manipulated the RCI counter.

So I have one city that's all farms and a small residential area. One city that is all dirty industry no commercial or residents. Ironically that city makes around 5k every month :). So now finally I get to the meat of my question.

I have a city I taxed R$ and C$ 20%. I have all middle and high wealth. I only have HTI in it as well. I named the city, Saint Ritzy lol. The city started slow but is doing good now with a pop of 37k. I'm making around 1k a month and its going good. However I have noted several posts say don't have just high wealth cities so I'm wondering why? Will I have problems in the future? Does this hurt my surrounding cites? If its not good then what is a good rich to poor ratio? Anyway thanks for any insight into this.

If you have low wealth residential in an adjacent city, it should not be too bad though you should have a sizeable middle class. I also suggest you zone some high density commercial areas along your busiest roads.

--Ocram

You can actually consider the cities connected in your region as a single big metropolis. It sounds like you have a fairly good balance. Do you play them round robin so that the in-game dates are about the same in each city? This should bring a good balance, and you'll be able to see where improvements need to be made.

• Original Poster