Sign in to follow this  
DerpyDackles

Trouble with getting rid of vacancy and unemployment

8 posts in this topic Last Reply

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to playing sim city, and although I managed to get a good 1/3 of the map filled with densely populated corporations and posh apartment buildings, condos, etc. I've seemed to have grinded to a screeching hault. No matter what I do, my high income sims seem to be having trouble keeping a job, worst case scenario, they ditch town leaving my nice high rise apartments dingy and run down. The same can be said for some of my corporations as well. I can't really help this by expanding my commercial since everything is in low demand except High Tech Industry ironically enough. However, even when I do zone for more industry, they don't seem to grow very well. And when they do, they won't really last that long and meet the same fate as my apartments and corporate high rises. The only thing I could deduce of what I did wrong so far is possibly expand way to fast for my sims to keep up with. However, I'll leave it up to you guys to hopefully point out on what I may be doing wrong. Screenshots will be provided below to further explain my predicament. If you guys can help, it'd be greatly appreciated. :c

j6mpE.jpg

01cyd.jpg

hyGp5.jpg

download the money tree and set all taxes to 0, build another city next to this one with much industry's. NO residential areas, only industry

Have you been adding parks, police, fire, education? It looks like you could use lots more trees too. I am fairly new myself so I am surely not an expert but I do know sometimes adding trees or parks will make a big difference and making sure their transportation needs are met and the commute short!

• Original Poster