Sign in to follow this  
PrAyTeLLa

Few quick questions..

11 posts in this topic Last Reply

So I built some roads and built them too long as I was only laying the groundwork out. So i got to bulldoze a section and it wants to delete the whole freaking line. Is there a key or something I should be holding down to only delete a small section? Is there anyway to only delete a user-defined section of road or is it all or nothing?

The only way Ive found around it is to build another short road to cross it where I want it deleted from, and then I can delete the overhanging section which is still too much mucking around. Does that make sense?

Also, once something is set for demolish, is there some way to cancel it? Or do you just have to be careful what you're clicking just as the game autosaves?

So far I'm having fun, but I'm new to the series and only been playing with it for few hours. If you have any tips let me know. I have gone through the threads a bit but it seems a little light on. Thanks for your help.

- No, there is no such an option, sorry.

- That's the way I always use to deleted sections 2.gif

- You have to be careful, I speak out of experience.. 26.gif

Have a great time around here, welcome to Simtropolis (ST) 4.gif Hope you're going to make a journal of your city someday? Would be awesome. See you around,

Damastius

CXL General Discussion and CXL City Journals moderator.

A trick with what I do for those roads is that I put 2 little strips of road where you want in-between and delete it. You'll always delete what you want, but always remember to right-click after using it or else you could create a disaster in which you migh seek the government 3.gif

Another buldozing hint involving metro:

- When you use the area buldoze tool, you demolish anything in the area, including the metro line that happens to be passing underneath. I myself have done it countless times.