Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

crazychickensc12

Street/Ave Help!!

10 posts in this topic Last Reply

Highlighted Posts

• Original Poster
  • Im new to SC4 and ive been looking around on simtropolis and ive seen some huge amazing cities the biggest city i have is 170,000 people but it looks real bad and im trying to find a good layout thats realistic but not insane at the same time.. I have made cities with 6x6 ave blocks not one road in the whole city and then 2 highways splitting it down the middle.. But i want the region to look like there are a few different downtowns and then in between is all suburbs but last time i tried i had a bunch of no work zots and it didnt work real wel, help and tips are greatly appreciated..

thanx

"but last time i tried i had a bunch of no work zots and it didnt work real wel,"

The key to your problem lies in that part of your post!

If there are no work zots appearing, and your area is decaying, it can be for a variety of reasons.

How far away are the industrial areas?

Do you have buses/subways connecting residential and industrial?

If there is high tech industry, are your sims educated enough?

Do you have parks or sports facilities to make the Res areas nice places to live?

Are the Res areas riddled with disease - do you have adequate medical cover?

Are the Res areas garbage hot spots?

Do you have adequate fire cover?

And last but not least,,,,,,, do the sims have power and water?

and also important: are there enough jobs in your city? if you don't build enough commercial/industrial zones your Sims will still build high rise which will dilapidate very soon.

btw: Welcome to simtropolis, wel hope you'll enjoy it here! 4.gif

Try to avoid business deals too. If there is one similar structure already in your city, you won't need it unless you are maknig a huge loss, so destroy it.

Welcome to the community. I hope you will enjoy your stay.

• Original Poster