Jump to content

Tariel-EBLT Fountain Circle Plaza 4x4 1.0.0

   (3 Reviews)

3 Screenshots

About This File

Tariel-EBLT Fountain Circle Plaza

 

 

The io_bg-EBLT’s originals are splendid by themselves, in their use of the beautiful NDEX Konietzko Fountain. I use them extensively (and I am not the only one ! You may soon find more of them relotted on the STEX). I too thought they could do with a little modern TLC. As I fell in love with their base texture I used it in many of my other plazas, so I added a little 1x1 to link them if desired.

 

Many thanks to my technical gurus, Rsc204, Kosc and Dreadnought. And especially Rivit, who lighted my SC4world. Also the willing victims of the beta-tests, RobertLM78, Handyman and, again, Dreadnought. And the guys and gals on the forums (Twalsh, Matias93, Fantozzi…). We need help when we begin sneaking a peek under the hood of SC4. That the community is always willing to help is a constant and pleasant comfort for us noobies.

 

The originals are at : io_bg EBLT Plazas

https://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/22429-eblt-plaza-pack/?page=2&tab=comments

 

_______________

Stats :

 

Plopcost : 500 

Park Effect : mag.20 rad. 60

Pollution : Air-16

Landmark effect : mag.50 ; radius 10 

And this is for SC4 Rush Hour.

____________________

Dependencies : (mostly the same as the other parks…)

 NDEX Konietzko Fountain [Model].dat

In NDEX Konietzko Fountain

https://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/12747-ndex-konietzko-fountain/

 

BSC MegaProps_swi21_Vol01.dat

http://sc4devotion.com/csxlex/lex_filedesc.php?lotGET=403

BSC TexturePack Cycledog V01b

http://sc4devotion.com/csxlex/lex_filedesc.php?lotGET=101

DEL_People MMP

in VIP Delecto Ploppable People

http://sc4devotion.com/csxlex/lex_filedesc.php?lotGET=3448

FrankU Farm Prop Families Maxis and Bsc V1.1.dat

http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/26485-franku-farm-prop-families-maxis-and-bsc/

FrankU General Essentials v1.dat

in BNL essentials v.1.2

http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/28639-bnl-essentials/

Nams Props Pack Vol.2.dat

In Nams Props Pack 1 & 2 :

https://www.toutsimcities.com/downloads/view/1882

NDEX Base Texture Set 1

https://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/11617-ndex-texture-set-volume-1/

NetworkAddonMod_Props.dat

in NAM 34 and up

PEG_MTP_SUPER_RESOURCE_PACK.dat

PEG-MTP SUPER Textures Pack

in PEG MTP SUPER PACK

http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/20966-peg-mtp-super-pack/

PorkieProps-Vol1.dat

http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/11421-porkie-props-vol1-european-street-accessories/

SFBT_Party_Props.dat

in SFBT Essentials

http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/14212-sfbt-essentials/

 

RVT_ParkLights2.dat (included)

zLightCones_RVTNite.dat (included)

Depending on your using or not a Light Replacement Mod, the lighting will be slightly different, but There Will Be Light. (If using LRM and finding your own lights too dim, take out zLightCones_RVTNite.dat).




User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an Account  

Sign up to join our friendly community. It's easy!  

Register a New Account

Sign In  

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


Dreadnought

  

The "joiner piece" was a nice touch.  That allows you to plop two fountains between a couple of skyscrapers and link them together !

Share this review


Link to review
daybreak

  

Thank you for sharing :)

 

Share this review


Link to review
SecretMbr_735754

  

Good plaza I'll use for open area high wealth commercial.  The lighting is especially spectacular. Thanks. 

Share this review


Link to review
  • STEX Featured

  • Newest STEX Uploads

  • Similar Content

    • By tariely
      Tariel-Kazuki Street Stalls v1 & v2
       
      I recenty uploaded the lost original, which I have been using liberally for years. With some problems, though, that I thought would be nice to save new users from, like missing props ; also, the pieces were not lighted, which is my personal bugaboo. Last but not least, I would have liked the v2 pieces to have some indication of direction, therefore I added some SPOT arrows in my relot.
      So here is a new version of Kazuki’s lots, trying to solve those little problems. I just licked them up and lit them and gave them new menu icons. All Hail goes to Kazuki for making them in the first place.
      You don’t need the original but it’s here.
      Those are neutral lots, eyecandy only.
      _____________________
      Dependencies :
       
      BSC_MegaProps_Gascooker_vol1.dat
      http://sc4devotion.com/csxlex/lex_filedesc.php?lotGET=397
      NetworkAddonMod_Props.dat :
      In NAM 32 and up
      PorkieProps-Vol1.dat
      http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/11421-porkie-props-vol1-european-street-accessories/
      PorkieProps-Vol2.dat :
      https://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/11420-porkie-props-vol2-seasonal-street-trees/
      RVTNightlights (included)
      SPOT_C-rc100.dat (for plopping directions)
      https://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/24509-spot/
      Tamorr_Family_Prop_v1.dat
      in Tamorr’s Resource 2.05 :
      http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/21940-tamorrs-resource/
      wmp_power_props01.dat  in WMP Power Lots :
      http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/26376-wmp-power-lots/
    • By kingofsimcity
      Last Updated on 2/13/2018
      INTRODUCTION
      Welcome to the King's Workshop! This is a central hub for all of my lot projects and well as any discussions associated with them. Most of my content is currently geared towards lotting and texturing but I may try my hands at some newer stuff in the future.
      I don't really have a set timeline of thing to work on so most projects are acted on impulsively. Starting 2018, I'm gonna try to focus my releases and plan ahead a little. Hopefully this will aid me in actually completing some of this stuff but as usual, there no guarantee whether I'll disappear for another 2-3 months at a time. 
      LOT PROJECTS
      SETS
      Maxis Mansion Overhaul
      This set transforms Maxis' R$$$ mansions into the affluent that they deserve to be.
      Base Set -> Extension Set - adds brand new lots and sizes as well as specialty and themed re-lots for some buildings. -> Gated Communities Set - Est. May 2018 - adds small gated communities. Allows you to grow a neighborhood with a single lot. SuperParking (SP) Modular Parking
      The ultimate modular parking set. Designed to be incredibly flexible and comprehensive.
      Base Set -> Diagonal Set -> Extension Set -> Add-On Pack 1 -> DAMN Menus King's Community & Regional Park Pack
      A park set aimed at creating realistic and large prefab parks to enhance local and regional communities.
      Volume 1 Volume 2 Diego Del Llano Growables & Lots
      Diego released an incredible amount of high quality BATs but none of them were made growable by default. This set aims to fix that.
      2017 Growables - Pack 1 2017 Growables - Pack 2 - Est. Mar 2018 Puerto Vallarta Residential Pack - Est. April 2018 SERIES



      The sets that started it all. This collection of re-lots focuses on taking Ill Tonkso's old offices buildings and turning them into very large and sprawling complexes.
      RELEASES
      Ill Tonkso Plaza CIS Center Tonkso Corporate Park, Trowbridge Offices Trafalgar Complexes Lakeside Place 280 Executive Square East Point Offices CAMden Heights Offices Holbourne Offices Folegate Leasings Zurich House 110 Cannon Street TBD
      Glennishire House/Bishopgate Pewsley House Sutton Financial Lettings DR Pawley and Associates - Est. April 2018

      This category expands the Office Park concept to offices released by many other authors.
      RELEASES
      Mattb325's Zurich Insurance TBD
      Simgoober's Office Buildings Maxis Office Park - Est. Mar 2018 Madhatter106's Office Buildings

      RetailMania is a revitalization series geared towards stores and shopping centers.
      RELEASES
      gascooker's Tesco Supermarket Simgoober's Super Shopping Center Simgoober's Costco TBD
      Simgoober's Super Shopping Center 2 - Est. Jun 2018 Simgoober's Modular Plop-A-Centers - Est. April 2018

      Much like RetailMania, IndustryMania is a revitalization series geared towards industrial buildings, primarily large manufacturing and hi-tech warehousing.
      RELEASES
      Trucking Essentials - Primary Dependency Package Bobbo662's Dell Plant Simgoober's Costco Distribution Center TBD
      Simgoober's Modern Warehouses - Est. Mar 2018 Simgoober's Tractor Supply & WallyK Warehouses - Est. Feb 2018 Simgoober's Fukitol Pharms
      The Forsaken Ones covers content that didn't quite make the cut for a full release, or were close to completion at a point in time but forgotten. Parenthesis indicates the year that the lots were originally created.
      RELEASES
      City Parks and Plazas (2015) Two Eastland Grand Station (2015) INDIVIDUAL RELEASES
      Challenge Uploads (2016)
      These lots were released as part of the Simtropolis Challenges that took place over the course of 2016.
      Mattb325's Zurich Insurance - A re-lot of Mattb325's Zurich Insurance.
      Lotting Challenge (S3-03-C) Maxis Mansion Facelift - A re-lot of the original Maxis mansions. A precursor to the full Maxis Mansion Overhaul project.
      Facelift Challenge (S3-10-C) AoT Tennis Park - Green Green Tennis Greens - A medium tennis park utilizing rsc204's new tennis models.
      Parks and Plazas Challenge (S3-11-C) FA2 Open Grass Fillers - A set of FA2 grass fillers. - Potential Conflicts*
      Modular Complexes (S3-15-C) Simgoober's Large Shopping Center - A California-inspired and more realistic rendition of Simgoober's old suburban strip mall.
      (Classic Model, New Lot, S3-18-C) *the IDs used in the textures for this set are also used by ReM - Simgoober's Costco. Until a fix is provided, it is recommended that both lots are not to be used in tandem.
      LEGACY CONTENT
      MEH - Maxis EnHanced
      The original concept for office parks and Maxis reworks.
      RELEASES
      Office Parks - Medium Wealth Pack Office Parks - Starter Pack Rockerfeller Center Growables Really Old Stuff (Pre-2006)
      My first forays into custom content creator in the early days of ST.
      Devlin Square - park tribute to NDEX member Devlin FosterK Plaza - park tribute to NDEX member FosterK Daggestra Plaza Pack - set of parks utilizing cerulean's Daggerstra fountain Lossista Plaza - park utilizing cerulean's Lossista fountain Extra Co. High Wealth Lots - Larger growable CO$$$ lots for easier growth Medium Wealth and Commerical Combo Pack - Larger growable CO$$ and R$$ lots for easier growth More I-HT Lots - Extra HT growables for more frequent growth Extra Residential Lots - Larger growable R lots for easier growth More Tree Lots - Some lots with lots of trees. Originally inspired by lotting work found in the ancient 2003-era CJ Olympia by SAC. Tall Pine Tree - A very tall pine tree. Originally inspired by lotting work found in the ancient 2003-era CJ Olympia by SAC. TEXTURE PROJECTS
      All of my fully realized texture projects are released on the STEX as a complete set or on Google Drive as a repository. The repository versions will allow you to easily create derivatives or generate a texture-replaced set using GoFSH.
      STANDARD RELEASES
      SuperSHK Parking Textures
      The ultimate parking texture resource. Currently released in 1 MEGA volume and 1 add-on volume.
      SuperSHK MEGA Parking Textures v 1.01 - Primary Dependency Package SuperSHK+ FA3 Parking Textures - Will eventually be consolidated into MEGA Parking Textures Vol. 2 SuperPaths Pathways Textures
      A robust selection of pathway textures to create dynamic and flowing pathways in plazas and parks.
      REPOSITORIES
      KOSC RAW Texture Repositories
      A central hub for all of my released texture raws. Use these if you prefer to generate your own sets for compatibility with your mods.
      KOSC Pre-generated Texture Library
      Contains pre-generated versions with several different types of pavement options.
    • By kingofsimcity
      KOSC presents: King's Community & Regional Park Pack, Volume 2
      Introduction
      King's Community & Regional Park Pack continues with volume 2 of 2 and much like the first set, covers a myriad of park types. Volume 2 has a heavier focus towards sports courts and complexes and as such, you'll see plenty of new (and renewed) tennis courts, baseball, softball and soccer/football fields for your Sims.
      Package Overview

      Included in the following package is a set of custom textures and 36 park lots. Additionally there are a set of dugouts by @Glenni and a grouping of parked cars by @MushyMushy, both of whom were kind enough to provide these props for the set.
      The parks in this set are broken down into the following categories.
      Community Parks - 5 lots: These are the standard community parks similar to the ones in the previous volume.
      Royal Trails - 6 lots: This is a set of semi-modular aimed at filling the in-between areas of your wealthier neighborhoods.
      Tennis Parks - 4 lots: Tennis-centric lots ranging from small community courts to a large center. Contains a redux (will not override) of the original Green Green Tennis Greens.
      Sports Fields - 16 lots: Contains different rotations of soccer fields as well as multi-wealth variants of diagonal and orthogonal softball fields.
      Abandoned Parks - 2 lots: These parks are already partially reclaimed by nature and would look great in a post-apocalyptic setting.
      Sports Complexes - 3 lots: Large-scale multi-field complexes. Very powerful parks that can massively stimulate city growth. 
      General Stats
      Park stats are generally designed around their respective wealth. In general:
      Low Wealth: No R§§§ relief, 50% R§§ relief, full R§ relief. Massively reduced landmark effect (value), park effect (value and radius) and monthly costs. Medium Wealth: 50% R§§§ relief, full R§ and R§§ relief. Moderately reduced park effect (value) High Wealth: Full residential cap relief. Full landmark effect, park effect with increased water consumption and monthly costs. In addition, all parks share the following property:
      Air pollution reduction, light water pollution (both grow with respect to park size) Tennis Parks follow a different formula (inverted values, with full R§§§ relief and weaker relief for R§§ and R§). 
      Sports Fields have generally fixed cap and park values determined only by wealth and type (softball/baseball/soccer). These fields do not provide a landmark effect. In particular, lower wealth baseball and softball fields will generate minor amounts of garbage as well.
      Abandoned Parks are extremely weak as parks, providing little to no park effect and cap relief and even generating a bit of garbage! They're offset by being especially cheap to plop and free of maintenance costs.
      Sports Complexes boast massive amounts of cap relief (progressively weaker by higher wealth) and a massive park effect radius but a much weaker effect value. They are also expensive to plop and have relatively high maintenance costs. 
      The Royal Trails set of parks appear near the top of the parks menu while the rest should slot in-between and after the Maxis parks.
      Detailed stats and information can be found in the enclosed README.
      Install Instructions
      Drop the files in your My Documents/SimCity 4/Plugins folder. If you want to use DAMN (optional), seen the additional instructions below.
      DAMN Users Only
      There is a second zip file included that contains DAMN menus for these parks.
      You will need DAMN for these menus to show up/work.
      Merge the DAMN folder in the zip with the one inside the SimCity 4 install directory Plugins folder (not documents).
      For CD/DVD users, the default is - C:/Program Files (x86)/Maxis/SimCity 4/Plugins/DAMN/
      For Steam users, the default is - C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/SteamApps/common/SimCity 4 Deluxe/Plugins/DAMN/
      Drop the zzzzzz_DAMN_Hidden folder into your standard My Documents/SimCity 4/Plugins folder if you want to hide the lots from the normal menus in-game. If you still want access to the original menu icons, feel free to delete this folder entirely.
      Texture Replacement
      This pack uses another set of textures not included as part of any of my previous dependency packs. The repository will be available soon.
      Dependencies
      Due to the sheer size of this set relative to the first and the need for more variety, the dependency list grows just a bit. These are limited to some more of girafe's HD flora and the Light Replacement Mod. As before, If you've downloaded any of my previous works then you should have a good majority of the required dependencies already.
      Props
      SHK Parking Pack BSC MEGA Props SG Vol. 1 Maxis Prop Names and Query Fix BSC MEGA Props CP Vol. 1 BSC MEGA Props CP Vol. 2 AnyOne for Tennis VIP girafe elms VIP girafe beeches VIP girafe lindens VIP girafe maples v2 VIP girafe birches VIP girafe Walnut trees VIP girafe Canary date palms VIP girafe villa Libeskind (for the hedges) VIP girafe feather grass VIP girafe cattails Light Replacement Mod v4.0 Mega Pack (light props only) Dugout & Car Park Props (Included) Textures
      BSC Textures Vol. 1 BSC Textures Vol. 2 BSC Texture Pack Cycledogg V01 SuperSHK MEGA Parking Textures Superpaths Pathway Textures Community & Regional Park Pack, Vol. 1 (for the first set of Community Park Textures) Community Park Textures 2 (Included) Acknowledgements
      Thank you to all the content creators behind the props/textures packs that made this set possible!
      Huge thanks to MushyMushy for providing the custom vehicle props for the tennis parks and Glenni for providing the baseball/softball dugout models!
      Additional thanks goes out to rivit for his Bender tool and rsc204 & rivit for their work GoFSH work that made my texture creation a rather painless process.
      Enjoy!
    • By tariely
      I recenty uploaded the lost original, which I have been using liberally for years. With some problems, though, that I thought would be nice to save new users from. (1) the bus stop never showed up, (2) neither did the dirt circle for the trees (the original used the Invisible One…) ; (3) they were not well lighted, which is my personal bugaboo. Also, last but not least, (4) I never knew exactly on which side the street barriers were, and had to re-plop several times to get them right.
      So here is a new version of those Kazuki lots, trying to solve all those problems, with a little bit of SPOT to help with the plopping. All Hail goes to Kazuki for making them in the first place.I just licked them up and lighted them and gave them new menu icons.
      You don’t need the original but it’s here.
      NB : if you have a Sandstone Mod, it will replace the Maxis pavement.
      NB2 : In case you are wondering, no, the bus stop is not functional, sorry. It is now !
      ------------- 
      BSC_MEGA-Props-CP Vol01.dat :
      http://sc4devotion.com/csxlex/lex_filedesc.php?lotGET=1180
      Murimk stands-simple.dat :
      https://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/25681-murimk-bicycle-props-with-mmp-bikers/
      JENXPARIS_Prop_Pack_VOl02.dat :
      http://sc4devotion.com/csxlex/lex_filedesc.php?lotGET=1612
      NetworkAddonMod_Props.dat : In NAM 32 and up
      PorkieProps-Vol1.dat :
      http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/11421-porkie-props-vol1-european-street-accessories/
      PorkieProps-Vol2.dat :
      https://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/11420-porkie-props-vol2-seasonal-street-trees/
      RVTNightlights (included)
      SG_BusStop04.dat (if you’re not already using SG Bus Stops. Which maybe you should. They’re about the only ones reasonably to scale, with WMP’s and the RTMT) : in SG Bus Stops :
      http://sc4devotion.com/csxlex/lex_filedesc.php?lotGET=1618
      SPOT_C-rc100.dat (for the plopping directions) :
      https://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/24509-spot/
       
      Tamorr_Family_Prop_V1.dat :
      in Tamorr’s Resource 2.05
      http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/21940-tamorrs-resource/
      wmp_power_props01.dat : in WMP Power Lots :
      http://community.simtropolis.com/files/file/26376-wmp-power-lots/
       
       
×

Season's Greetings!

xmas popup.jpg

Thank You for the Continued Support!

Simtropolis relies mainly on member donations to continue operating. Without your support, we just would not be able to be entering our 15th year online!  You've really help make this a great community.

But we still need your support to stay online. If you're able to, please consider a donation to help us stay up and running, so that we can help keep bringing SimCity players together to share our creations.

Make a Donation, Get a Gift!

Expand your city with the best from the Simtropolis Echange.
Make a donation and get one or all three discs today!

stexcollection-header.png

By way of a "Thank You" gift, we'd like to send you our STEX Collector's DVD. It's some of the best buildings, lots, maps and mods collected for you over the years. Check out the STEX Collections for more info.

Each donation helps keep Simtropolis online, open and free!

Thank you for reading and enjoy the site!

More About STEX Collections