• Ace3
    Ace3

Using Photoediting to Enhance Ingame Pictures

For those of us who enjoy showing what we have accomplished in CJs or in the Forums, I thought it may be a good idea to form a tutorial. I am no professional at photoediting, but after much experience, I have gained a decent amount of knowledge that I thought would be a good idea to share incase you are new to the concept. You don't have to be an expert either to understand this tutorial. If you find that this is hard to follow, PM me and I'll do my best to help you out. Just remember though that photoediting is sort of the icing on the cake and really isn't essential to provide amazing pictures. Remember to enjoy the game, and if photoediting feels like to much of a burden, its not a necessity.

Before:

augustainternationaljun.png

After:

addedeffects.jpg

Getting to Know the Basics:

Dependencies:

What you get out of this tutorial is what you put into it.

-Knowledge of how to navigate through your photoediting program (I'm using Photoshop CS5 64-bit for this tutorial)

-Creativity and Patience, Don't overdo the effects and make your picture unique through them.

-Yellow Pause Thingy Remover