• Moose
  • Sign in to follow this  
    Followers 0

    Transit Seminar This Saturday!


    riiga

    This Saturday (2012-02-11), riiga and mrtnrln will host a two-part transit-oriented seminar. Join us as we discuss the RHW, cosmetic pieces and some brand new pedmall development!

    Topic:

    The RHW, cosmetic pieces and a new take on pedmalls!

    When:

    Saturday, February 11, 2012 starting at 15:00 (CET, GMT+1). This corresponds to

    * 06:00 / 6 AM PST

    * 09:00 / 9 AM EST

    * 14:00 / 2 PM GMT

    * 23:00 / 11 PM AEST

    * 01:00 / 1 AM AWST

    Where:

    The Simtropolis chat, of course! We will be in a special Seminar Room, which can be reached by clicking the door icon on the top right and then selecting the appropriate room.

    More info:

    The seminar will be divided into two parts, both ending with a Q&A session where attendees will get their questions answered.

    The first part will be hosted mainly by mrtnrln and is about the RHW and Cosmetic Pieces. I will cover the history of the RHW, the future of the RHW and techniques for using the Cosmetic Pieces to add realism and make more eye-appealing highways.

    The second part will be hosted mainly by riiga and is about the NAM pedmalls and their future. riiga will reveal a project he has been working on that will allow proper integration of pedestrian facilities, such as puzzle piece crosswalks, solving the problem of pedmalls not being able to connect properly to sidewalks.

    Both parts will make use of presentation slides, for your viewing pleasure. The entire session will be recorded and put up for public viewing after the seminar has ended. Nevertheless, be sure to join us so that you can have all your questions answered in person!

    If you have any questions regarding the seminar, post a comment and we'll answer!

    Visit Source


    Sign in to follow this  
    Followers 0


    User Feedback


    The Avatar

    Posted

    Sweet! This will be very helpful, I'm sure. :)

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites
    b22rian

    Posted

    This will be the start of the long awaited multi - part RHW seminars-

    "THE RHW - PAST , PRESENT AND FUTURE"

    Many including myself will eagerly look forward to this !!!!

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites
    iowndiscti

    Posted

    an RHW seminar?

    this will be a great help for the CJ that i hope to start near the end of this month :golly:

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites
    Tonraq

    Posted

    Yay, I'll ask may questions to you guys about RHW

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites
    skylerracer23

    Posted

    well i might as well set my alarm clock for 6am (central time zone)

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites
    MandelSoft

    Posted

    EXTRA EXTRA!!

    There will be an extra seminar session held on saturday 23:30 (CET, GMT+1). This corresponds to:

    * 14:30 / 02:30 PM PST

    * 17:30 / 05:30 PM EST

    * 22:30 / 10:30 PM GMT

    * 07:30 / 07:30 AM AEST

    * 09:30 / 09:30 AM AWST

    You now have two time to join us in the seminar at either the Atlantic (early) or the Pacific (late) session. So be there if you want to! ;)

    Best,

    Maarten

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites
    Toothless Stitch

    Posted

    Seminars :wub: . Ill be there and I'm sure this'll help us much

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites
    Eclipticalstorm

    Posted

    Where can I view the recording of this seminar?

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites


    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an Account  

    Sign up to join our friendly community. It's easy!  :thumb:


    Register a New Account

    Sign In  

    Already have an account? Sign in here.


    Sign In Now