• Entries
  • Comments
  • Views

About this City Journal

Entries in this City Journal

88fordwayne

Please be sure to vote in the above poll to help pick the name for our new port!

I'll announce the winners this weekend in our next update.

nobcopy_zps31874f7d.png

Thank you all for submitting name suggestions! We have gathered a list of very unique names, some that I wouldn't have never dreamed of. Good luck and hopefully your suggestion will win!

Tonraq - Things are peaceful around here… for now. :)

Huston - Thank you. And yes, there is nothing worse than having a bunch of cows blocking the road!

Mymyjp - Thanks for your comment! Poor cows indeed, thankfully they have not caused any more trouble.

Akerbeltz - Thank you. I really like a good city journal with a storyline. This is my first attempt at going through with one!

jpross123 - I added your suggestion to the list.

Update 3

Let's see how things have changed since we left off!

1_zpsa9be3277.png

Baden… it's a changin'!

Each update, our community has nearly doubled in size. Now we are at 2,442 sims! Impressive. Hard work at the Santos Oil Company has really paid off. All of the main roads have been paved, and several new subdivisions have sprouted up. Agriculture is becoming big business at Baden. Everything from tobacco to oranges are being grown locally.

10_zpsb0788047.png

One of the recent developments is the new Baden Primary School. It's conveniently located off of Route 1 just east of the port. The community enjoys the new softball field, baseball is a local favorite. Several school buses have been ordered from the United States to help bus students from the more rural parts of town.

2_zpse38e4c80.png

As part of the deal with the Santos Oil Company, the railroad has been opened for public use. A passenger station and a freight station were built respectively. Santos purchased some excess land to store some of his oil trucks.

3_zps2d51d84f.png