• Moose
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
  • Entry
  • Comments
  • Views

About this City Journal

Based on a successful city from SimCity 3000, I decided to re-create this city in SimCity 4. This is my first time starting a CJ, so please comment! Watersauga has a beautiful harbour...

Entries in this City Journal

regionlong

A Brief History

Welcome to the Regional Municipality of Watersauga CJ ! Our CJ is updated by five different mayors and a regional chair.

Background Information (Realistically) 

Watersauga was a city with over 2,000,000 population from SimCity 3000. However, my unreliable PC has washed everything off my hard drive. I later created a region in SimCity 4 with a population as high as 1,000,000 but like before, everything vanished again. Now that I switched to a Mac (Apple advertisement, sorry for that for PC fans), I can trust it and re-build Watersauga. The current Watersauga is based on what I have in memory...

The name "Watersauga" comes from a North American Native word "Mississauga" (also a name of a city in Ontario).

Background Information (Fictionally) 

In the year 1993 BCE, Sir Nicholas M. Tam traversed through the wild, and found a beautiful harbour near the edge of what is now the Watersauga Bay. He travelled along the harbour, and finding that the harbour gradually narrows into a scenic river, winding through valleys. He decided to build a settlement in western side of the harbour, which was called "Watersauga". In the year 33 CE, a horrific volcano has erupted, which wiped off the entire city.