• Entry
  • Comment
  • Views

About this City Journal

Entries in this City Journal

Chesh

1930 - colonisation.

Hello, hello!

I recently stumbled upon CSGdesign's natural growth CJ, and reading it made me want to both give the concept a go myself, and also to record the progress here as I go. I've never done this before and I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing. I'm just planning to go along with this for however long I can stay interested.

So, without further ado, I welcome you to the previously undiscovered region of Maine:

blogentry-491247-0-13490300-1344841659_t

Maine is a small and relatively flat region made up of a headland and two fairly sized islands. There are a few other islands scattered around here and there as well, but it'll be a while before anyone has reason or means to travel to their shores.

So, it's 1930 and for reasons unknown one bright man or woman decided to board a boat and sail to lands unknown with his or her crew of sailors and all of their extended families. After sailing for a considerable amount of time the boat washed upon the shores of Maine's largest island, an island of which remains unnamed on account of there being more important things to do rather than sitting around choosing names.