Followers 0
  • Entry
  • Comments
  • Views

About this City Journal

Entries in this City Journal

rjfaber91

Header-9.png

I've been playing Simcity 4 for donkey's years now, and I've created several regions in that time, none of which has survived, mainly because I've deinstalled and reinstalled SC4 more times than one can imagine, but also partly because none of them were really worth keeping. I've also never done a City Journal before, so I can only hope this first one will appeal to at least some people. The name certainly won't, but I'm not very good at inventing names, and as I'm basing this region off one of the standard Maxis ones, I never really thought up a name for the region, and instead just decided to name the city journal after the largest city thus far in existence within the unnamed region.

I've only just started playing with this region and as such it has only five populated cities at the time of writing, which go by the names of Chufflington, High Chufflington, Norrington Post, George Island and indeed Wellingham proper. Screenshots of the smaller cities will follow later, whenever I can be bothered to take them, but I thought it best to start off with a number of screenies from Wellingham itself.

Before we start, don't expect an elaborate narrative about this city, I'm not a fantastic story-writer and don't feel like it would really add something either. This City Journal will just be a load of pictures with an occasional description. Nice and down-to-earth I'd say, though another might describe it as bare and generally rubbish.

1-01WelcomeToWellingham.png

Welcome to Wellingham