• Moose
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
  • Entries
  • Comments
  • Views

About this City Journal

5 nations get together to drive their region forward..

Entries in this City Journal

MN121MN

Gone but back....

This is not an official entry into my CJ, but I disappeared from Simtropolis for around...... 6-7 months due to my studies. Note that one of my older post dubbed "Flynn Estate" was done on my laptop (which is sadly now broken and cannot be used again, RIP laptop), so from now on I'm working on my computer (which I've actually worked on longer than on the laptop)

Over a few days, I will be posting one of my works into this CJ which is seperated into four sections dubbed "Isla de Isabella". As such, here's a sneak preview of the CJ (again, this is a diffeerent computer and also, I'm not good at putting custom contents).

greetingsfromisladeisab.jpg

Sorry if the image is not to your expectation, it's been to long since I've uploaded a picture. This is a 800x600.

MN121MN

Flynn Estate

Flynn Estate - State of Freedomland

Flynn Estate, one of the largest and last remaining private estates in the country, was built in 1850 by Lord Chester Flynn. Having started with nothing more than a hilly area with little fertility, it was not until 1855 did Flynn, who didn’t bear the title Lord by that time, managed to build a very efficient irrigation system and had harvested various precious crops.

flynnestate1855.jpg

By 1865, runaway slaves from the Imperial farms discovered the farms and settled there, being hired by Chester as farmhands. Since then, many people moved to the estate to make a better living than in the Imperial. In turn, the number of farms in the area increased and they have Chester Flynn nominated as the mayor of the town.

flynnestate1865.jpg