• Moose
  • Entries
  • Comments
  • Views

Chapter 12 - Welcome To The 50's (Video Included)

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Plane-Crash12000

replies2.jpg 

Area49 : I already have an airport built but I might build some little grass airstrips around town. But thanks anyway. :)

_marsh_ : Thanks! That cheered me up a bit.

thefunktapus : Well, if it ain't broke, I guess I should fix it then. lol

Retep Molinari : Thanks alot!
supercity124 : Thanks for all those ideas! I already have some big plans for Whitevale so you might see some of yours in future updates.

Thanks for commenting!

Well, it's been a while since I have been around Simtropolis. Too busy playing Minecraft I guess. But I started playing SC4 again and now I have an other update for you! There's also a video at the end.

96345867.jpg

Ah! The 50's, the era of nice cars, neon lights, and the invention of fast food. But the 1950's didn't start off too well for Whitevale. One reason is because experts have found out that Whitevale's water is filled with harmful chemicals and bacteria. Chemicals such as potassium, nitrogen and ammonium nitrate have been found in the water. The experts believe that most of these chemicals came from fertilizer used in Whitevale's thousands of nearby farms. The consequences of thousands of people drinking this toxic water are hundreds of sick patients and 14 deaths.

After about a year of proposal and deliberation, in the summer of 1950, a new water treatment plant was built just outside Whitevale.

55238479.jpg

This graph shows water pollution levels decrease over a 2 year period after the treatment plant was completed. (Each frame = 6 months)

waterpollutionsc4.gif

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Also, a new, much larger hospital was built in Whitevale's downtown replacing it's older, smaller one. It was completed March 29th 1952.