• Moose

My SC4 CJ Scrapbook

• Entries
  • Comments
  • Views

Highlights from Entries 81 to 90

AYLd9s.jpg

Replies:

89James89: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the overview.

mike_oxlong: I look forward to seeing those MMPs! Don't worry about the pictures as they will be staying on Imageshack and I have a paid subscription too. As for picture 12, I could not find the factory sorry...

Urban Constanta: Thank you very much!

JP Schriefer: Cheers!

feyss: Thank you!

Bipin: Your BATs played an important role in many of the industrial areas I created.

Takingyouthere: Yep, that was back in early 2015 when I decided to go Simcity Medieval.

{---}

Highlights from Entries 81 to 90

These pictures are either from Weckum or Annuq, these particular entries mark the point where I finally achieved my own personal goal of realism: the spacing was right, the buildings fitted, the areas were distinctive, etc... I reckon the first half of 2015 was marked by much experimentation as I sought to build realistic cities, then the second half is where I finally worked out how to create realistic cities and that began with Annuq.

This laid the groundwork for the three city tiles I created in 2016, each one was focused on a different style: agriculture and rivers for Faverdale; diverse city areas and urban sprawl for Garforth; LA-styled city and large countryside areas in Erinsberg.

Finally I scatter around some advice, tricks and tips in this entry: so pay attention.

{---}

kzZ38s.jpg

Sometimes relots of vanilla SC4 industrial buildings can create realistic industrial sprawl. The car park on the right is an addition I made to "expand" the lot.

kaUP5C.jpg

Utilising Simcoug's R$$ diagonal housing, they also come with their own diagonal filler set...

dWYcUc.jpg

Jasoncw's Perry Station. This fantastic railway station is W2W and large! A must have for any urban area.

UknIzz.jpg