• Entries
  • Comments
  • Views

Martensburg - Another suburb from Schellingen-Stadt

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
MandelSoft

brsreplies.jpg

TekindusT: I already answered your comment in the comments ;)

Adrianor: The problem is that they keep pop up, especially when you have a large city. The trick is to make it unnoticable.

Frdm920: Yeah, I'm not an airport expert, as you've noticed...

heitomat: Ah, those are the new RHWv5 textures for the RHW v4.2 (alpha version). The reason why I use these textures instead of the euro textures is that the lane width is reduced by 0.5/1m and therefore the texture set doesn't line up with the pathing. I'm still waiting for the Euro Textures for the RHW v4.2. Alex (Tarkus) is working on that, but as you may know, he's on 'sabbatical'.

EyeofMobius: Those roundabout fillers are from psander5. You can find them on the STEX.

Jchan_777: That would be a very, very large mosaic...

road2stamfordbridge: Not all addons can be found on the STEX. Some are downloaded from the LEX and some things are private and unreleased stuff (see Introduction & Disclaimer entry).

ImVhOzzi, Benedict, nathanthemayor, x493x, oscar96, usfighter15, Mikeaut1, tonyr: Thank you for your comments!

brs-thumb-u05.jpg

Martensburg is another suburb from Schellingen-Stadt. It's located at the North-East from the central city. The city has one railway station, two freeway exits, one freeway x freeway interchange and a TV-tower. So let's start with the railway, where I start building this suburb from:

brs-5.01.jpg

The railway cuts through the whole city. It's one of the railways leading out of Schellingen. The railway line leads to Cisna and to Noorland (in the neighbouring country Nova Hollandia, more about that subject in the next update).

brs-5.02.jpg

Just like in other city districts of Schellingen-Stadt, this city has some main avenue. Here's one of them, the Martensburgerallee (B15), heading towards the East to Cisna.

brs-5.03.jpg