LLAP28

iLive Reader Residential Capacity

5 posts in this topic Last Reply

Hey everyone,

I am new to the iLive Reader and had three questions regarding its usage, all regarding residential, but may be applicable to the other zone types.  My first question is, is it possible to change a residential buildings capacity to, say from 1000 occupants to 5000?  Additionally, within the reader, is there a way to increase the demand for a specific building?  And the third question is, in making said changes, if possible, is it necessary to make adjustments to demand cap and cap satisfied after making the adjustments?  Thank you again and apologies if this seems trivial.  I am a long time player and am looking to make an extremely dense region utilizing the iLive Reader and to mainly use a select few downloaded buildings.  

Well, this isn't trival at all.

Basically you can change this. if you look on the left side of the demand graph you see there are limits:

tgTY8CU.jpg?1?3860&sp=e5582049771e1c1865

This means (theoretically) giving a lot more than 6000 occupants will result in it newer grows because there can't be as much demand in the game. In practice it's lower, if you don't use a mod that max out demand to 100%. On commercial and industry this is a little different because they provide jobs of different classes. But in general: the higher the occupant size the more difficult to grow because of demand..

Demand is calculated by the game dependend on region development. You can't give a residential a certain demand or desirabilty but you could lower the occupant size below the calculated average so it will grow more easily as it needs less demand. Please don't upload lots modded this way as for most users this will cause imbalance between buildings to grow.

To increase desirability or to increase caps there are those extra lots you can plop, what to do: overview here