• 3 Replies
  1. Hall of Fame (1st Edition)

• 31 Replies
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• New Topics

• Featured Topics

• Recent Posts

• I barely dare show up here, as I am not a batter, just a humble re/lotter as of now : I am just beginning to tinker with all the oolala SC4 tools (PIM, Reader, L.E...)  that scared me to death just a month ago, and getting to know Base textures and Overlays by they pet names. Of course, like everybody else, I'm lotting and relotting parks and plazas (incredible how much you can learn doing just that !), although I have tried one Maxis HouseOfWorship :-). My admiration and respect for batters is even greater than before, I must say ! So I will be posting some of the results here. I have mostly been trying to get a feel for what props I prefer, the ones that are goinna be my signature, somehow:-). Also, the right combinations for lighting. All this began because I suddenly realized that many sports parks and many parks had no nightlights !!! My beloved Paeng Parks had no nightlights ! AAAARGH. My peeps don't like to be mugged when getting out for a stroll or playing ball with the kids at night. So I embarked in the process of learning how-to, reluctantly at first, then getting drunk with power, way beyond lights, even when hitting snag after snag. I am now, of course, totally addicted and it's going to be hard to control. But hey, learning new things. Old bitch, new tricks --apparently I'm not dead yet !  Here's a typical example of beginner's overreach, I think : Astor Mosaic Plaza (a relot of Astor Plaza, a drab expanse of whitish pavement with a few measly seasonal trees...). The city's contractor's guys for the mosaics must have worked at least three months straight to produce this. But the kids love to play hopscotch on it. Even at night, of course : Grand, no ? Er... Well, it is, compared to my very first park, at any rate. I give you... Chevrons Park (tadaaam) :         The second