• Moose

Colossal Mills Cereal Factory 1.1.0

(5.00)    (1 Review)

7 Screenshots

About This File

This is my first building for this game. Give your industrial area a boost with this factory/tourist attraction.

History:
Colossal Mills is the largest cereal factory in the region founded 50 years ago by Jack Methanial who discovered the rich fiber from his corn fields that drastically helped cure his constipation. He helped many others stay regular too. He was not only a farmer but a pastry chef. His sweetened crispy corn recipe became famous and that was the beginning of a very successful cereal company. He called it Chirpy Krisps which is the flagship product. He later added blue marshmallows made with a heavily guarded recipe. Chirpy Krisps is a big hit worldwide.

Recently the doors were open to the public so people can get a closer look at where their favorite cereal is made.
Upon entering the building, a raffle ticket is given along with an empty container to scoop warm Chirpy Krisp puffs that comes down a conveyer belt straight from the oven. It's great out the box but nothing beats the experience at the factory.
Inside there is a bar and restaurant with master chefs who make everything from a fancy bowl of cereal to entrees you would find in upscale steak houses. They also have some of the best cheesecakes in the region that come in many flavors including the cereal brands. One of the favorites is the Chirpy Shmores. It's a larger version of the corn puffs freshly hand made with the famous melted blue marshmallow between. This decadent treat brings tourists from near and far.
Inside is a gift shop too with souvenirs and cook books.

Winners of the raffle get a dozen of Krispy shmores and a voucher for a dozen boxes of their favorite cereals made at the factory. That's why there are prepared people walking in with suitcases. Other cereal brands include Fruity Shrooms, Strawberry Moo flakes and Chocobits.

STATS:
16x8 Level 2 Unique Building